Stanbrook Abbey Hotel
Stanbrook Abbey Hotel
Stanbrook Abbey Hotel
Stanbrook Abbey Hotel
Stanbrook Abbey Hotel

Stanbrook Abbey Hotel

wedding illustration

Worcestershire

This is Funky because...

  • Stanbrook Abbey Hotel is a Grade II listed Pugin Abbey
  • This venue is nestled in 21 acres of lush countryside
  • The grounds make a perfect wedding-album backdrop

ENQUIRE

wedding illustration

IN SHORT

WHERE

Malvern

CAPACITY

400

WHAT

Landmark & Stately

BUDGET

£££

Stanbrook Abbey Hotel

Take a trip to the Malvern Hills and you’ll come across the wonderfully grand, historic former monastery Stanbrook Abbey Hotel. Built on the order of Benedictine nuns back in 1871, the building’s Gothic Revival Tower is a famous local landmark trumpeting its prominent place in the history of Roman Catholic architecture in the UK. The monastery’s interior has been transformed to create incredibly grand and decorous public halls and dining areas ideal for weddings and large corporate functions.

This former monastery has been transformed into one of the UK’s most popular wedding venues, boasting a selection of function rooms that set the stage for your memorable event. Situated in Callow End near Worcester, the venue offers fantastic links to Birmingham, Cheltenham and Gloucester, fed from the nearby M5 corridor.

The Georgian style townhouse, set within the walled grounds of Stanbrook Abbey, has been tastefully restored, inside and out. With its own private five bedroom Manor House, its own chapel, large banqueting hall, lake and bell tower, it is a one in a million destination to host your perfect wedding that guests will be talking about for years to come.

Wherever you decide to hold your special day, their dedicated wedding team will help you plan every last detail of your wedding day to ensure that it is truly unique and personal to you. No matter how big your dreams they’ll turn them into reality and take the stress and strain out of planning your nuptials.

Late availability wedding dates: Thursday 1st June, Friday 2nd June, Thursday 8th June, Friday 16th June, Thursday 22nd June, Thursday 6th July, Thursday 13th July, Friday 14th July, Thursday 20th July, Friday 21st July, Thursday 27th July, Friday 28th July, Thursday 3rd August, Thursday 10th August, Friday 25th August, Friday 1st September, Thursday 7th September, Saturday 9th September, Friday 15th September, Thursday 28th September, Friday 29th September, All Thursday and Fridays in October and November, Saturday 11th November, Saturday 25th November

FEATURES

  • Wine Cellar
  • Games Room
  • Luxury Toiletries
  • Orchard and willow lake
  • Grade II listed Pugin abbey
  • 50 acre estate with gardens

CONTACT

  • Telephone: 01905409300
  • Email: enquiries.stanbrook@handpicked.co.uk

Callow End
Nr Malvern
Malvern
WR2 4TY

Venue Contact: Rebecca Martin

Website

Stanbrook Abbey Hotel - Funky Weddings Venue